Do You Wanna Build A Snowman?

We saw Frozen right before Christmas, and one of the most endearing parts for me personally was sweet little Ana constantly asking her sister: “Do You Want To Build A Snowman?”

Image

See?  Doesn’t it just make your heart ache for her?  And I remember those snow days as a kid sitting there looking at the snow wishing I could go out and play.  Unfortunately in my native Indiana we would have snow days but maybe get 1-3 inches.  Only on VERY rare occasions would we get feet like we get now in Wyoming.  And interestingly enough Snow Day doesn’t appear to be in their vocabulary.

But, another part of the film that we loved was OLAF!  I was expecting some cookie cutter, oh so cutsie wutsie supporting character.  Then I reminded myself when he opened his mouth, “Um, sweetie, this is Disney!” and they didn’t disappoint!  Our family loved Olaf.  In fact he had to have been one of the most endearing supporting characters to come along for me in a LONG time in animation.  But I digress.

So there is this “Winter Vortex” circling through the Mid-West where I am from so I thought “I know how miserable my snowmen were with so little snow, freezing tempsand so many snow days.  There has to be a way to build a snowman without any snow.”  Then it clicked and I made this!

Image

Something fun, that helps you and the kids to learn how to draw and yes, pass those snow days away without having to scrounge in the snow.  Unless you really want to!

So take it my friends and enjoy the Do You Want To Build A Snowman? Game featuring our family favorite, Olaf!

2 thoughts on “Do You Wanna Build A Snowman?

  1. We just played this after dinner and it was a lot of fun! It can be challenging especially when you roll a number you’ve all ready drawn before, but every member of our family “made a snowman” indoors tonight 🙂

  2. Pingback: Sick Kids? Don’t Despair, Frozen to the Rescue!

Leave a comment